The United Kingdom Airsoft Retailers Association was formed in response to the 2006 Violent Crime Reduction bill to enable a safe method of selling Realistic Imitation Firearms (RiF's) to the UK Airsoft player market by confirming the eligibility of purchasers.

Game sites and players are free to join, to find out how and whether your eligible please view the following sections.


Player registration

Player registration is free, to become a registered airsoft player you are required to take part in three games at the same UKARA registered game site over a minimum of two months, e.g. the third game being 56 days or more after the first.

You must be over 18 years of age, live within the UK and able to provide identification such as Passport, Drivers License or Bank Statement.

Please print and complete the form clearly before supplying to your game site for validation.

Game site registration

If you operate an Airsoft game site that wishes to be become UKARA registered, please download the form below and return by email completed with your Airsoft Public Liability Insurance to the address found at the bottom of the page (please review the operational parameters 1 to 9). There is currently no charge for Game Site registration.

You will need to arrange with your insurance company for permission for UKARA to contact them by phone to confirm insured status if required. Forms should be completed and returned by the Senior game site operator, please do not duplicate returns.

Once processed your site name, web URL and address will be added to the approved sites list for the customers benefit. This will show sites that can be attended to obtain validation, and you will be issued with a UKARA stamp for validating player forms.

Please use membership numbers which are in the format of XXX12345 - three alpha characters followed by five numeric characters. The exact site-specific format should be agreed at time of registration.

Confidential information will be held on a secure database and will only be used for confirming your membership of the UKARA scheme. Failure to follow validating procedure in a professional manner will mean an immediate termination of your approved status.

To register with UKARA as a game site you must follow these operating parameters:

  1. Must have, and keep more than 20 registered eligible players ( within 6 months except in special circumstances ).
  2. Must have a venue, or authorisation to use a venue.
  3. Must have third party liability for the game of Airsoft appropriate to the terms of operation.
  4. Must run proper Airsoft Skirmishing games with players shooting players in scenarios.
  5. Must keep accurate records of all its members and their details accessible for scrutiny.
  6. Only register new players who have played 3 games over a period of time of more than 56 days (2 months) who are over 18 and have verified their home address & date of birth.
  7. Must not register players on behalf of other game sites.
  8. Will not register parents or guardians of under age players except where they qualify by right.
  9. Should realise that should legal action be taken against a retailer in association of a sale, player verification will be a major issue.

Retailer registration

To apply as a retailer please download and complete the following PDF form. All applications must be scanned with accompanying paper work and returned by email to the address found below.

Before applying you must be able to comply with section 6. Applications can take up to one working month to process.

UKARA retains the right to cancel or terminate any retailer registration without a refund should it bring UKARA directly or indirectly into disrepute, and/or trade outside standard UK business face to face and distance selling regulations.

  1. Applicants must have verifiable commercial premises.
  2. Must retail Airsoft products as one of their main product lines.
  3. Must have a business cheque account.
  4. Shall have a business insurance policy relating Airsoft to protect the retailer, employee and the customer with public liability.
  5. Must provide 2 Trade References from Airsoft Retailers or Wholesalers.
  6. Must have all the first 5 points before making an application.
  7. The business must display full contact details with a fully comprehensive list of terms and conditions of sales, which must include the legal requirements for, sales, returns, repairs, and a complaints procedure on your web site, or in its shop.
  8. Must not be acting as a sales office for a non UK firm.
  9. Must be a retailer and not a wholesaler.
  10. Must keep all processed player forms as hard copies and make available if required, or return to UKARA Admin if membership is terminated by either side.

Approved retailers & game sites

UKARA registered retailers:

Name Phone Website
308 Sniper Ltd 01634 921278 http://www.308-sniper.co.uk
Addaca Ltd t/a Pellpax 01263 731585 http://www.pellpax.co.uk
ADVENTURE 1 0141 353 3788 http://WWW.ADVENTURE1.CO.UK
Airsoft World Ltd 0333 3449 555 http://www.airsoftworld.net
Airsoft Zone Ltd 7939883505 http://www.airsoftzone.co.uk
Allsorts Airsoft 1903714688
Alpha Guns London Ltd 2036893072 http://www.alphaguns.london
Arcalis Ltd Airsoft Quartermaster 01277 889601 http://www.airsoftqm.co.uk
Battlezone Airsoft 1268555019 https://www.battlezoneairsoft.com
bbguns4less - Novelty Island Limited 1708853232 http://www.bbguns4less.co.uk
Bullseye Country Sport 7922951384 http://www.bullseyecountrysport.co.uk
CAMO 077 6262 4545 http://www.camoraids.com
Combat Action Games 7766105395 http://combat-action-games.uk
Combat-UK 1438362922 http://WWW.COMBAT-UK.COM
Crawley Surplus Store 1293525880 http://www.surplusstore.co.uk
D and B Militaria 1342312716 http://www.dandbmilitaria.com
Daves Custom Airsoft Ltd 7902159127 http://www.davescustomairsoft.co.uk
Eagle6 Ltd 1205460385 http://www.eagle6.co.uk
Elite Shooting Centre 07816 992417 http://www.eliteshootingcentre.co.uk
Firesupport Ltd 1733247171 http://www.fire-support.co.uk
First and Only Retail 7763125315 http://firstandonlyevents.co.uk/shop/
GEAR OF WAR 07928 151102 http://www.gearofwar.co.uk
JD Airsoft Ltd. 01543 466356 http://www.jdairsoft.co.uk
JUST BB GUNS 1189121053 http://www.justbbguns.co.uk
Land Warrior Airsoft 0131 654 2452 http://www.landwarriorairsoft.com
Manchester Airsoft 1618341818 manchesterairsoft.com
MARCRUSS STORES ARMY DEPT 1179292119 http://www.marcrussoutdoors.com/
Military 1st (MMG Trading Ltd) 0161 876 0353 http://www.military1st.co.uk
Milspec Solutions Ltd 1257453689 http://www.milspecsolutions.co.uk/
MPA Enterprises Ltd 01702 202318 http://www.mpa-airsoft.com
Outdoor Pursuits - Battletec International Ltd 01481 715051 http://www.maruiairsoft.com
Patrol Base Limited 01484 644709 http://www.patrolbase.co.uk
Patrolstore 1737223062 www.patrolstore.com
Platoon Stores 01634 829063 http://www.platoonstores.co.uk
Red 1 Airsoft Limited 7837424565 http://www.red1airsoft.co.uk
RedWolf Airsoft (UK) Ltd 01242 222935 http://uk.redwolfairsoft.com
Rules of Engagement ( O I W STEELS ) 1702554503 http://www.roeairsoft.co.uk/
Socom Tactical 07825168303 01252 616868 http://www.socomtactical.net
SPORTING SUPPLIES 01922 406777 01922 408194 http://WWW.SPORTINGSUPPLIES.CO.UK
Tactical Airsoft UK Ltd 07725650769 07884 055348 http://www.tacticalairsoftshop.co.uk
TARGETSZONE 7502149440 http://WWW.TARGETSZONE.CO.UK
UK Airsoft Ltd 0114 232 0980 www.uk-airsoft.co.uk
UKBA Coventry International Hub 2476212857 http://www.homeoffice.gov.uk
Urban Airsoft Store 01924 899109 http://urbanairsoftuk.com
WBAV Events Ltd Extreme BB guns 01455 845564 http://www.EXTREMEBBGUNS.CO.UK
Wolf Armouries Ltd 0870 754 9653 http://www.wolfarmouries.co.uk
Zero One Airsoft Ltd 01202 769614 http://www.zerooneairsoft.com

UKARA registered game sites:

Name Prefix Postcode Website
Ambush Adventures AAA GU15 3JS http://www.globalairsoft.co.uk/
Northeast Tactical Action Centre AAC DL148EJ http://ntacentre.com
Arena Airsoft AAL DN313JD http://www.arenaairsoft.com
Ace Airsoft War Games AAW ST57NT
THE BUNKER (Aber Airsoft) ABA SY235BY http://www.aberairsoft.co.uk
101 Airsoft Club ABI BT307PT
ARESBLACKOPS ABO LE168AA
Ace Combat ACA TN127DG https://acecombat.co.uk/
Activity Delivered ACT EH107DU www.activitydelivered.com
Airsoft GB AGB CO77US https://www.airsoftgb.com
1066 Airsoft Ltd AIR TN341BP
Absolute Airsoft ALA SL72PY http://www.absolute-airsoft.co.uk
Ancaster Leisure Enterprises ALE NG323PY http://www.ancasterkarting.co.uk/airsoft/
Ambush Paintball AMB SO316EQ venue SO322HL http://www.ambushpaintball.co.uk
Apocalypse Airsoft APO ME196QS
Raw War Airsoft ASC CA130RY
ASD Events (Slaughter House) ASD HU74LR HU151PX
AWA Herts Airsoft AWA CM170EB http://www.awaherts.com
Bristol Airsoft BAM BS419AQ
The Battlegrounds Ltd BBA AB315HN https://www.battle-scotland.co.uk/
Better Battles BBG NG43BJ
Black Dagger Airsoft BDA S182HF https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blackdagger-Airsoft/140482499463355
Black Hills Airsoft BHA S201EP http://blackhillsairsoft.co.uk/
Badlands Airsoft BLS BN176TD
Boreland Farm Ltd BLT EH3 7BJ http://www.borelandlochtay.co.uk
Bunker Airsoft , South Wales BNK CF466BT https://www.facebook.com/BunkerAirsoft/
Bristol Activity Centre . Black Ops Cribbs Ltd BOC BS233AS http://www.bristolactivitycentre.co.uk
Bravo Romeo Airsoft BRA BH207JL www.bravoromeoairsoft.co.uk
Brit Tactical Airsoft Ltd BRT DN118LY http://www.brittacairsoft.com
Bravo 22 Ltd Airsoft BRV L221RE http://www.bravo22airsoft.com/
Battle Stations Activities Ltd BSA NR162JV https://battlestationsactivities.co.uk/
Battle Sector X Ltd BSX ME24EL www.battlesectorx.com/
Bournemouth University Airsoft Society BUA BH125BB
Bush Valley Airsoft BVA ME171NQ https://www.facebook.com/Bush-Valley-Airsoft-1497906973621629/
C3 Tactical Airsoft C3T NP13 3BU www.c3tactical.co.uk
Close Action Airsoft Ltd CAA LE168XG http://www.close-action.co.uk/
Combat Action Games CAG NR14PY https://www.combat-action-games.uk
Combat Airsoft Portadown CAP BT623JD www.combatairsoft.uk
Cotswold Airsoft CAS GL560HF http://www.cotswoldairsoft.co.uk
Charlie Delta Airsoft CDA LS14 1PE
Cornwall Elite Airsoft CEA TR24AY https://www.airsoftlz.co.uk/cea
CERBERUS AIRSOFT CER YO243EZ
Contact Front Limited CFA BH242DG
Commando Elite Paintball and Airsoft CPA PE282LS http://www.commandoelitepaintball.co.uk
Combat Paint Ball Ltd CPL IP222SP
Combat Ready Airsoft Ltd CRA DE223SX https://www.combatreadyairsoft.co.uk/
Combat South CSA PO35NU https://www.combatsouth.co.uk/
Cardiff University Airsoft CUA CF103QN https://www.cardiffstudents.com/activities/society/airsoft/
Cool Under Fire CUF ME90JS
Cumbria Airsoft CUM CA25QZ http://www.cumbria-airsoft.com/
The Ex Site DAR CH7 5EE
District 23 Billingham Ltd (OMG Events) DBL TS233TA www.district23.co.uk
D C Active Ltd t/as Skirmish Leicester DCA LE17 4HP
Dirty Dog Airsoft DDA DL42ER http://dirtydogairsoft.co.uk/
Dragons Lair Airsoft DLA RM78RD http://www.dragonslairairsoft.co.uk/
The Department CQB (WBVA Events Ltd) DPT LE93GQ
Black Ops. Solutions DTT SO451ZP
Dragon Valley Ltd DVA CF244SW http://www.dragonvalley.co.uk/index.php?link=contact
Darkwater Airsoft DWD CT170PE https://www.airsoftracker.com/o/darkwaterairsoft
Rules of Engagement EAE SS71QB https://roeairsoft.co.uk/
Elite Action Games EAG TW209EB http://www.eliteactiongames.co.uk/
Crackshots ( MTC Devon Ltd ) EAS EX111LU www.crackshots.co.uk
Splatoon Paintball & Airsoft EOA CM28QP www.splatoon.co.uk
Experience Airsoft EXA SN253DZ
First and Only Airsoft FAO M328HZ http://www.firstandonlyairsoft.com
Finmere Airsoft FAS WS117XA www.finmereairsoft.com
Frontier Airsoft UK FAU CV109DG http://www.frontierairsoft.co.uk
Fireball Squadron FBS B755SA http://www.fireballsquadron.com
Full Metal Airsoft FCQ SA183JG
Firefight London Ltd FCS SW59JZ
The Grange ( Frogmore Grange Ltd ) FGL CV77FP http://shop.suspensionofdisbelief.co.uk
Fear Masters Airsoft FMA LS104LZ https://www.facebook.com/FearMastersAirsoft/
The Farm Airsoft Club FRM BT402NB
Ford Air Rifle Ranges ( Bravura Services Ltd T/A) FRR BN180HR www.fordranges.co.uk
FRV Airsoft FRV BT179QH http://www.frvairsoft.com/
Fife Wargames Ltd FWG KY103XL www.fifewargames.com
Gunman Airsoft Ltd GMA PE67DG http://www.gunmanairsoft.co.uk
Ground Zero GZA BH121DW http://www.groundzeroairsoft.com/GZA/Main.html
Hard Target Airsoft HAA CF320LR https://www.hardtargetairsoft.com/
Humber Airsoft HAC DN214TP https://www.humberairsoft.com/
Halo Mill HAL HD75QG http://www.halomill.com/
Havoc Airsoft GB Ltd HAV WF175PB http://www.havocairsoft.co.uk/
Holmbush Paintball HBA RH124SE http://www.holmbushpaintball.co.uk/
Hoots Lair Airsoft Club Ltd HLW WA36EH www.hootslair.co.uk
Invicta Battlefield IBA TN129QS
Island Recon Airsoft IRA PO305QS http://www.islandrecon.co.uk/
Kidderminster Airsoft t.a. Paintball Park Kiddiminster Limited KAP DY103NN www.paintballpark.co.uk
KGB Airsoft KGB TR85DA https://www.facebook.com/KGBAirsoft/
Killhouse KHA WF170EW www.killhouse.co.uk
Labyrinth Airsoft (End of Days Events Ltd) LAB BL23QE http://www.northwestairsoft.co.uk
Lincolnshire Airsoft Club LAC DN214BU https://www.lincolnshireairsoftclub.co.uk
Lagan Airsoft Ltd LAG BT170AE https://www.facebook.com/Lagan-Airsoft-Club-1757994311100252/
Lindsey Airsoft LAS LN118UX https://www.lindsey-airsoft.co.uk
Land Warrior Skirmishing LWA EH224ST http://airsoftedinburgh.com/
Maddog Airsoft .High Harthay Outdoor Pursuits. MAD PE284NG https://www.facebook.com/maddogairsoftground
Midlands Airsoft Wargames MAW DE110XJ
Matlock Combat Games MCG NG243NE http://www.matlockcombatgames.com
The Mill Portadown Ltd MIL BT63 5NE themillni.com
Mad Mommas Airsoft MMA PL68RU https://www.facebook.com/airsmurf/
Military Outdoor Adventure MOA WN6 9PL http://www.militaryoutdooradventure.net/airsoft-contact.html
Hockley Airsoft Arena ( MPA Enterprises Ltd ) MPA SS54AD https://www.mpa-airsoft.co.uk/
Mayhem South East MSE ME59BD
Midwales airsoft MWA LD16YN
Northern Alliance Airsoft NAA YO74JT http://www.northernallianceairsoft.co.uk/
Netley Hall Paintball NHP SY57JZ
Nomad Airsoft NOM G535DG
NPF Bassets Pole NPF B755SA
Northern Skirmishing Club NSC NE200JR www.nscairsoft.co.uk
Over The Top Airsoft Club OTT LL319HB http://www.ottairsoft.com/
Phoenix Airsoft Adventures PAA NG198RL http://www.phoenix-airsoft.co.uk
Pathfinder Airsoft Club PFA SA126DA
Outpost Paintball POC CH49AQ
Player of War POW FK42BB http://www.playersofwar.co.uk/
Predator Combat Games PRE BT319LY www.predatorcombat.com
Quex Park Paintball & Outdoor Laser Tag Centre QPP CT70BH
Red 1 Skirmish Ltd R1S AL34ED
Reddich Airsoft Skirmish (Phoenix Paintball Ltd) RAS WS117XA http://www.paintballuk.com
Paintball Extreme T/A Run Around The Woods RAW CO160DJ
Red Alert Paintball RED RG14 1LA www.redalertpaintball.co.uk
Respawn Airsoft RES HD33EQ http://www.respawnairsoft.co.uk/
R.I.F.T Airsoft RFT SG14QS http://www.riftairsoft.com
Rogue Airsoft ( Battlefield Live T/A) ROG PL12 6EE
Reforger Airsoft Club RRG WD48QG www.reforgerairsoft.com
Section 8 Airsoft. Midas Airsoft Ltd trading as S8A G783QL http://www.s8airsoft.com/
Skirmish Airsoft Billericay SAB CM112TX http://www.airsoft-billericay.co.uk/
Scarborough Airsoft Club SAC YO113EJ
Skirmish Exeter (Charsima Leisure) SAE TQ72TJ www.skirmishdevon.co.uk/
Spartan Airsoft Ltd SAL BS153BT http://www.spartanairsoft.co.uk
Spartan Airsoft South West SAW PL97PD
Skirmish Central SCA NN100RL http://www.skirmishcentral.com/airsoft
Scorpion Airsoft SCO RH8 0LJ http://www.scorpionairsoft.uk/
Bravo Romeo Airsoft SDA BH207JL
SEO Airsoft SEO CT125LU https://seoairsoft.com/
Sabotage Events Ltd SEV MK111AF http://www.sabotage-events.com/
Survival Paintball Ltd SGA EX313LZ http://www.survivalpaintball.com
Shock and Awe Airsoft Ltd SHA CH87BW http://www.shockandaweairsoft.co.uk
Skirmish Hilton Park ( Phoenix Paintball Ltd ) SHP WS117XA http://www.paintballuk.com/activities/airsoft/
Skirmish Airsoft Nottingham (UK Airsoft Ltd) SKI NG58SA http://www.skirmishairsoft.co.uk
Swindon Airsoft SNA SN22PJ http://www.swindonairsoft.co.uk/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=156
Shadow Opz Airsoft SOA CT119ER https://www.facebook.com/ShadowOpzAirsoft/
Spec Ops SOE BH92PZ https://www.specopsairsoft.co.uk/
Special Ops Airsoft SOS MK77EN http://www.specialopshq.co.uk
Skirmish Airsoft Norwich (Skirmish Paintball) SPG NR161HQ http://www.paintballskirmish.co.uk/about-airsoft
Spec Ops Ltd SPO DT49AJ https://www.specopsairsoft.co.uk/
Stormforce Airsoft STF WS154LD www.stormforceairsoft.co.uk
University of Southampton Airsoft Society SUA SO171BJ http://www.supac.org.uk
Tank Track Activity Centre TAC TR164BG
Taskforce Paintball TAS CF56BQ http://www.taskforcepaintball.co.uk
Tazball Activities TAZ IV26DN http://www.tazballpaintball.co.uk
Team Black Thistle TBT DG99BS
Warren Wood Paintball.Ltd. TEC SG29DA http://www.warrenwoodpaintball.co.uk/
The Foundry CQB (Leeds Airsoft Ltd) TFC LS101RX
The Fort TFF KY59HE http://www.fortairsoft.co.uk/
The Gaol Events TGE LE157TU http://www.thegaolevents.com
Trigger Happy Airsoft ( OakView Trading) THA BT41JB http://www.triggerhappybelfast.com/
Tac House Spartan Airsoft Ltd THS S431LE www.tachousespartan.co.uk
Thunderpark Paintball & Airsoft TPA PL305FA
All Arms Airsoft TRA OL90ND
Invasion Airsoft TRO SK30AG www.invasionairsoft.com
Tactical Sports & Recreation TSR BT197QY
Tactical Warfare TWA CR03NE
Torrent Warfare TWF BT714DY
Southwest Paintball Ltd ( UCZ Paintball Parks ) UCZ TQ126JD
Ultimate Airsoft LTD / Bunker 51 URL SE78NJ https://www.ultimaterecreation.co.uk/
Ultimate Wargames Limited UWG RH80RH DA38NY www.ultimatewargames.net
Viperstrike Airsoft VSA DD81QX http://www.viperstrike.co.uk
Twisted Realities VTR SP97SE www.facebook.com/twistedrealitieslrp
Wolf Armouries London Skirmish WAA NW10SG http://www.wolfarmouries.co.uk
Ironsight Airsoft (Woodlands Outdoor Leisure Ltd) WAC SO211RP
Warminster Activity Centre Ltd WAP BA127RZ http://warminsterairsoft.co.uk/
The War Games Centre WGC PA11JR
Wastelands Airsoft WLA HD47AB
West Midlands Airsoft WMA WS11 9RU www.wmairsoft.co.uk
Xsite Airsoft Ltd XSA HP143DE http://www.xsiteairsoft.co.uk
Yorkshire Paintball Centre YPC YO85SW
Yorkshire Tactical Airsoft YTA S605UG https://www.yorkshireairsoftevents.co.uk/
Zed Events Ltd ZED HP156JP http://www.zedadventures.co.uk