The United Kingdom Airsoft Retailers Association was formed in response to the 2006 Violent Crime Reduction bill to enable a safe method of selling Realistic Imitation Firearms (RiF's) to the UK Airsoft player market by confirming the eligibility of purchasers.

Game sites and players are free to join, to find out how and whether your eligible please view the following sections.


Player registration

Player registration is free, to become a registered airsoft player you are required to take part in three games at the same UKARA registered game site over a minimum of two months, e.g. the third game being 56 days or more after the first.

You must be over 18 years of age, live within the UK and able to provide identification such as Passport, Drivers License or Bank Statement.

Please print and complete the form clearly before supplying to your game site for validation.

Game site registration

If you operate an Airsoft game site that wishes to be become UKARA registered, please download the form below and return by email completed with your Airsoft Public Liability Insurance to the address found at the bottom of the page (please review the operational parameters 1 to 9). There is currently no charge for Game Site registration.

You will need to arrange with your insurance company for permission for UKARA to contact them by phone to confirm insured status if required. Forms should be completed and returned by the Senior game site operator, please do not duplicate returns.

Once processed your site name, web URL and address will be added to the approved sites list for the customers benefit. This will show sites that can be attended to obtain validation, and you will be issued with a UKARA stamp for validating player forms.

Please use membership numbers which are in the format of XXX12345 - three alpha characters followed by five numeric characters. The exact site-specific format should be agreed at time of registration.

Confidential information will be held on a secure database and will only be used for confirming your membership of the UKARA scheme. Failure to follow validating procedure in a professional manner will mean an immediate termination of your approved status.

To register with UKARA as a game site you must follow these operating parameters:

  1. Must have, and keep more than 20 registered eligible players ( within 6 months except in special circumstances ).
  2. Must have a venue, or authorisation to use a venue.
  3. Must have third party liability for the game of Airsoft appropriate to the terms of operation.
  4. Must run proper Airsoft Skirmishing games with players shooting players in scenarios.
  5. Must keep accurate records of all its members and their details accessible for scrutiny.
  6. Only register new players who have played 3 games over a period of time of more than 56 days (2 months) who are over 18 and have verified their home address & date of birth.
  7. Must not register players on behalf of other game sites.
  8. Will not register parents or guardians of under age players except where they qualify by right.
  9. Should realise that should legal action be taken against a retailer in association of a sale, player verification will be a major issue.

Retailer registration

To apply as a retailer please download and complete the following PDF form. All applications must be scanned with accompanying paper work and returned by email to the address found below.

Before applying you must be able to comply with section 6. Applications can take up to one working month to process.

UKARA retains the right to cancel or terminate any retailer registration without a refund should it bring UKARA directly or indirectly into disrepute, and/or trade outside standard UK business face to face and distance selling regulations.

  1. Applicants must have verifiable commercial premises.
  2. Must retail Airsoft products as one of their main product lines.
  3. Must have a business cheque account.
  4. Shall have a business insurance policy relating Airsoft to protect the retailer, employee and the customer with public liability.
  5. Must provide 2 Trade References from Airsoft Retailers or Wholesalers.
  6. Must have all the first 5 points before making an application.
  7. The business must display full contact details with a fully comprehensive list of terms and conditions of sales, which must include the legal requirements for, sales, returns, repairs, and a complaints procedure on your web site, or in its shop.
  8. Must not be acting as a sales office for a non UK firm.
  9. Must be a retailer and not a wholesaler.
  10. Must keep all processed player forms as hard copies and make available if required, or return to UKARA Admin if membership is terminated by either side.

Approved retailers & game sites

UKARA registered retailers:

308 Sniper Ltd http://www.308-sniper.co.uk
ADVENTURE 1 http://WWW.ADVENTURE1.CO.UK
Airsoft World Ltd http://www.airsoftworld.net
Airsoft Zone Ltd http://www.airsoftzone.co.uk
Allsorts Airsoft
Alpha Guns London Ltd http://www.alphaguns.london
Arcalis Ltd Airsoft Quartermaster http://www.airsoftqm.co.uk
Battlezone Airsoft https://www.battlezoneairsoft.com
Bespoke Airsoft Ltd http://www.bespokeairsoft.co.uk
Bomb Up Airsoft & TTPC Ltd http://www.bombupairsoft.co.uk
Bullseye Country Sport http://www.bullseyecountrysport.co.uk
BZ Paintball Supplies T/A BZ Tactical www.bztactical.co.uk
Combat Action Games http://combat-action-games.uk
Combat And Milsim Ops Ltd http://www.camoraids.com
Combat-UK http://WWW.COMBAT-UK.COM
Crawley Surplus Store http://www.surplusstore.co.uk
D and B Militaria http://www.dandbmilitaria.com
Daves Custom Airsoft Ltd http://www.davescustomairsoft.co.uk
Defcon Airsoft http://www.defconairsoft.co.uk/
Eagle6 Ltd http://www.eagle6.co.uk
Elite Shooting Centre http://www.eliteshootingcentre.co.uk
Extreme Airsoft WBAV EVENTS LTD www.extremeairsoft.co.uk
Firesupport Ltd http://www.fire-support.co.uk
GEAR OF WAR http://www.gearofwar.co.uk
JD Airsoft Ltd. http://www.jdairsoft.co.uk
Just BB Guns Ltd http://www.justbbguns.co.uk
Land Warrior Airsoft http://www.landwarriorairsoft.com
Laser Combat Ops Ltd https://battleboxairsoft.co.uk/
Manchester Airsoft manchesterairsoft.com
MARCRUSS STORES ARMY DEPT http://www.marcrussoutdoors.com/
Military 1st (MMG Trading Ltd) http://www.military1st.co.uk
Milspec Solutions Ltd http://www.milspecsolutions.co.uk/
MPA Enterprises Ltd http://www.mpa-airsoft.com
Outdoor Pursuits - Battletec International Ltd http://www.maruiairsoft.com
Patrol Base Limited http://www.patrolbase.co.uk
Patrolstore www.patrolstore.com
Platoon Stores http://www.platoonstores.co.uk
Red 1 Airsoft Limited http://www.red1airsoft.co.uk
RedWolf Airsoft (UK) Ltd http://uk.redwolfairsoft.com
Rules of Engagement ( O I W STEELS ) http://www.roeairsoft.co.uk/
Socom Tactical http://www.socomtactical.net
Tactical Airsoft UK Ltd http://www.tacticalairsoftshop.co.uk
TARGETSZONE http://WWW.TARGETSZONE.CO.UK
TRIGGER HAPPY http://www.triggerhappybelfast.com
UK Airsoft Ltd www.uk-airsoft.co.uk
UKFOB Ltd www.ukfob.co.uk
Urban Airsoft Store http://urbanairsoftuk.com
Wolf Armouries Ltd http://www.wolfarmouries.co.uk
Zero One Airsoft Ltd http://www.zerooneairsoft.com


UKARA registered game sites:



Ambush Adventures AAA http://www.globalairsoft.co.uk/
Northeast Tactical Action Centre AAC http://ntacentre.com
Arena Airsoft AAL http://www.arenaairsoft.com
Ace Airsoft War Games AAW
THE BUNKER (Aber Airsoft) ABA http://www.aberairsoft.co.uk
Airborne 101 Airsoft Club ABI
ARESBLACKOPS ABO
Ace Combat ACA https://acecombat.co.uk/
Airsoft GB AGB https://www.airsoftgb.com
Action Wargames AHT
Absolute Airsoft ALA http://www.absolute-airsoft.co.uk
Ancaster Leisure Enterprises ALE http://www.ancasterkarting.co.uk/airsoft/
Alpha 55 ALP
Ambush Activities trading name of Ambush Paintball AMB https://www.ambushactivities.co.uk/
Apocalypse Airsoft APO http://www.apocalypse249.com/home/index.htm
Airsoft Cardiff ARC https://www.facebook.com/AirSoftCardiff/
Raw War Airsoft ASC
ASD Events (Slaughter House) ASD
ACE Target Sports ATS ace-skye.com
AWA Herts Airsoft AWA http://www.awaherts.com
Bristol Airsoft BAM
Battleground Airsoft BAS
Bus Airsoft Team BAT
Battle Grounds Scotland Ltd BBA https://www.battle-scotland.co.uk/
Better Battles BBG
Beacon 155 BCN
Black Dagger Airsoft BDA https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blackdagger-Airsoft/140482499463355
Black Hills Airsoft BHA http://blackhillsairsoft.co.uk/
Badlands Airsoft BLS
Bunker Airsoft South Wales BNK https://www.facebook.com/BunkerAirsoft/
Bristol Activity Centre . Black Ops Cribbs Ltd BOC http://www.bristolactivitycentre.co.uk
Bravo Romeo Airsoft BRA www.bravoromeoairsoft.co.uk
Brit Tactical Airsoft Ltd BRT http://www.brittacairsoft.com
Bravo Two Two Airsoft Ltd t Ltd ta Bravo 22 BRV http://www.bravo22airsoft.com/
Battle Stations Activities Ltd BSA https://battlestationsactivities.co.uk/
Battle Sector X Ltd BSX www.battlesectorx.com/
Bournemouth University Airsoft Society BUA
Bush Valley Airsoft BVA https://www.facebook.com/Bush-Valley-Airsoft-1497906973621629/
Dropzone Airsoft C3T www.facebook.com/thedropzoneclub
Close Action Airsoft Ltd CAA http://www.close-action.co.uk/
Combat Action Games CAG https://www.combat-action-games.uk
Combat Airsoft Portadown CAP www.combatairsoft.uk
Cotswold Airsoft CAS http://www.cotswoldairsoft.co.uk
Cornwall Elite Airsoft CEA https://www.airsoftlz.co.uk/cea
CERBERUS AIRSOFT CER
Contact Front Limited CFA
Commando Elite Paintball and Airsoft CPA http://www.commandoelitepaintball.co.uk
Combat Paint Ball Ltd (Combat Airsoft) CPL
Combat Ready Airsoft Ltd CRA https://www.combatreadyairsoft.co.uk/
Combat South CSA https://www.combatsouth.co.uk/
Cardiff University Airsoft CUA https://www.cardiffstudents.com/activities/society/airsoft/
Cool Under Fire CUF
Cumbria Airsoft CUM http://www.cumbria-airsoft.com/
The Ex Site DAR
D C Active Ltd t/as Skirmish Leicester DCA
Dirty Dog Airsoft DDA http://dirtydogairsoft.co.uk/
Airsporter CQB DJT
Dragons Lair Airsoft DLA http://www.dragonslairairsoft.co.uk/
The Department CQB DPT https://extremeairsoft.co.uk/our-gamesite/
Black Ops. Solutions DTT
D.T.W Airsoft Ltd DTW www.dtwairsoft.co.uk
Dragon Valley Ltd DVA http://www.dragonvalley.co.uk/index.php?link=contact
Driver Wood Paintball DWE https://driverwoodpaintball.co.uk
Rules of Engagement EAE https://roeairsoft.co.uk/
Elite Action Games EAG http://www.eliteactiongames.co.uk/
Enemy Down EDA www.skirmishscotland.co.uk
Essex Historic Military Vehicles ( HMVA ) EHM
Splatoon Paintball & Airsoft EOA www.splatoon.co.uk
Experience Airsoft EXA
First and Only Airsoft FAO http://zombiesfao.co.uk/
Finmere Airsoft FAS www.finmereairsoft.com
Fireball Squadron FBS http://www.fireballsquadron.com
Friendly Fire Airsoft FFA www.friendlyfirecqb.co.uk
Free Fire Zone FFZ http://www.urbanassault.org.uk
The Grange ( Frogmore Grange Ltd ) FGL http://shop.suspensionofdisbelief.co.uk
Fear Masters Airsoft FMA https://www.facebook.com/FearMastersAirsoft/
Ford Air Rifle Ranges ( Bravura Services Ltd T/A) FRR www.fordranges.co.uk
FRV Airsoft FRV http://www.frvairsoft.com/
Fife Wargames Ltd FWG www.fifewargames.com
Goat Airsoft Ltd GAL
Gunman Airsoft Ltd GMA http://www.gunmanairsoft.co.uk
Ground Zero GZA http://www.groundzeroairsoft.com/GZA/Main.html
Hard Target Airsoft HAA https://www.hardtargetairsoft.com/
Humber Airsoft HAC https://www.humberairsoft.com/
Halo Mill HAL http://www.halomill.com/
Havoc Airsoft GB Ltd HAV http://www.havocairsoft.co.uk/
Holmbush Paintball HBA http://www.holmbushpaintball.co.uk/
The Hill Airsoft Ltd HIL http://www.thehilldundee.co.uk/
Hardline Airsoft HLA
Hoots Lair Airsoft Club Ltd HLW www.hootslair.co.uk
Hammer 11 Operations HTO
Invicta Battlefield IBA
Institute of Sport � Airsoft Team IOS www.unisportsunderland.com
Island Recon Airsoft IRA http://www.islandrecon.co.uk/
KGB Airsoft KGB https://www.facebook.com/KGBAirsoft/
Killhouse KHA www.killhouse.co.uk
Lincolnshire Airsoft Club LAC https://www.lincolnshireairsoftclub.co.uk
Lagan Airsoft Ltd LAG https://www.facebook.com/Lagan-Airsoft-Club-1757994311100252/
Lindsey Airsoft LAS https://www.lindsey-airsoft.co.uk
Level 2 Airsoft ( CQB Airsoft Ltd ) LEV www.cqbairsoft.co.uk
Lock n Load LNL http://www.locknloadderry.com/battlefield
Land Warrior Skirmishing LWA http://airsoftedinburgh.com/
Maddog Airsoft .High Harthay Outdoor Pursuits. MAD https://www.facebook.com/maddogairsoftground
Midlands Airsoft Wargames MAW
Matlock Combat Games MCG http://www.matlockcombatgames.com
The Mill Portadown Ltd MIL themillni.com
Mad Mommas Airsoft MMA https://www.facebook.com/airsmurf/
Military Outdoor Adventure MOA http://www.militaryoutdooradventure.net/airsoft-contact.html
Hockley Airsoft Arena ( MPA Enterprises Ltd ) MPA https://www.mpa-airsoft.co.uk/
Mayhem South East MSE
Midwales airsoft MWA
Northern Alliance Airsoft NAA http://www.northernallianceairsoft.co.uk/
No Limits Paintball and Laser Ltd NLP http://www.nolimitspaintballandlaser.co.uk
Nomad Airsoft NOM
Northern Skirmishing Club NSC www.nscairsoft.co.uk
Adrenalin Airsoft - Adrenalin North Yorkshire Ltd. NYL www.adrenalinnylimited.co.uk
OP-Tactical-UK-Events OPS http://www.op-tac.co.uk
Over The Top Airsoft Club OTT http://www.ottairsoft.com/
Phoenix Airsoft Adventures PAA http://www.phoenix-airsoft.co.uk
Pathfinder Airsoft Club PFA
Outpost Paintball POC
Player of War POW http://www.playersofwar.co.uk/
Predator Combat Games PRE www.predatorcombat.com
Pistol Shrimps Airsoft Arena PSA www.pistolshrimpsairsoft.co.uk
Predator Zone Ltd PZL
Quex Park Paintball & Outdoor Laser Tag Centre QPP
Red 1 Skirmish Ltd R1S
Paintball Extreme T/A Run Around The Woods RAW
Red Alert Paintball RED www.redalertpaintball.co.uk
Reaper Ops REO www.reaperops.com
R.I.F.T Airsoft RFT http://www.riftairsoft.com
Ravenshead Airsoft RHA www.ravenshead-airsoft.co.uk
Rogue Airsoft ( Battlefield Live T/A) ROG
Reforger Airsoft RRG www.reforgerairsoft.com
Section 8 Airsoft. Midas Airsoft Ltd trading as S8A http://www.s8airsoft.com/
Skirmish Airsoft Billericay SAB http://www.airsoft-billericay.co.uk/
Scarborough Airsoft Club SAC
Skirmish Exeter (Charsima Leisure) SAE www.skirmishdevon.co.uk/
Spartan Airsoft Ltd SAL http://www.spartanairsoft.co.uk
Independence16 Ltd (Scorpion Airsoft) SAU http://www.scorpionairsoft.uk/defaultsite
Spartan Airsoft South West SAW
Skirmish Central SCA http://www.skirmishcentral.com/airsoft
South Coast CQB SCC http://www.southcoast-cqb.co.uk
Scorpion Airsoft SCO http://www.scorpionairsoft.uk/
Sabotage Events Ltd SEV http://www.sabotage-events.com/
Survival Paintball Ltd SGA http://www.survivalpaintball.com
Shock and Awe Airsoft Ltd SHA http://www.shockandaweairsoft.co.uk
Skirmish Hilton Park ( Phoenix Paintball Ltd ) SHP http://www.paintballuk.com/activities/airsoft/
Mega Leisure Ltd ta (Skirmish 51 Airsoft) SKA www.megaleisureni.com
Skirmish Airsoft Nottingham (UK Airsoft Ltd) SKI http://www.skirmishairsoft.co.uk
Swindon Airsoft SNA http://www.swindonairsoft.co.uk/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=156
Special Ops Airsoft SOS http://www.specialopshq.co.uk
Skirmish Airsoft Norwich (Skirmish Paintball) SPG http://www.paintballskirmish.co.uk/about-airsoft
Spec Ops Ltd SPO https://www.specopsairsoft.co.uk/
Southern Skirmish Airsoft SSP
Stormforce Airsoft STF www.stormforceairsoft.co.uk
University of Southampton Airsoft Society SUA http://www.supac.org.uk
Skirmish Wycombe Airsoft SWA www.skirmishwycombeairsoft.com
Southdown Airsoft SWS
Armoury Action Air TAA
Tank Track Activity Centre TAC
A.A.A. CQB t.a Triple A Airsoft Ltd TAL
Taskforce Paintball TAS http://www.taskforcepaintball.co.uk
Tazball Activities TAZ http://www.tazballpaintball.co.uk
Team Black Thistle TBT
Raptor Airsoft The Creek TCA
Tech Bregade TEC http://www.warrenwoodpaintball.co.uk/
The Foundry CQB (Leeds Airsoft Ltd) TFC
The Fort TFF http://www.fortairsoft.co.uk/
The Fight School TFS
The Gaol Events TGE http://www.thegaolevents.com
Trigger Happy Airsoft ( OakView Trading) THA http://www.triggerhappybelfast.com/
Tac House Spartan Airsoft Ltd THS www.tachousespartan.co.uk
Thunderpark Paintball & Airsoft TPA www.thunderpark.co.uk
All Arms Airsoft TRA www.allarmsairsoft.com
Invasion Airsoft TRO www.invasionairsoft.com
The Territory TTA www.theterritory.info
Tactical Warfare TWA
Torrent Warfare TWF
Southwest Paintball Ltd ( UCZ Paintball Parks ) UCZ
UPSU Airsoft Club UPA
Ultimate Airsoft LTD / Bunker 51 URL https://www.ultimaterecreation.co.uk/
UKARA RETAILER UKBA NUMBERS URN
Ultimate Wargames Limited UWG www.ultimatewargames.net
Twisted Realities VTR www.facebook.com/twistedrealitieslrp
Wolf Armouries London Skirmish WAA http://www.wolfarmouries.co.uk
Ironsight Airsoft (Woodlands Outdoor Leisure Ltd) WAC
Warminster Activity Centre Ltd WAP http://warminsterairsoft.co.uk/
Site Alpha by Warchimp Industries WCI www.sitealpha.co.uk
The War Games Centre WGC
Wastelands Airsoft WLA
West Midlands Airsoft WMA www.wmairsoft.co.uk
The Worx Combat Centre WRX
Sentinel Airsoft Ltd XSA
Yorkshire Tactical Airsoft YTA https://www.yorkshireairsoftevents.co.uk/
Zed Events Ltd ZED http://www.zedadventures.co.uk

UKARA database GDPR policy and information

ICO registration No. ZA031959

  1. UKARA is a non profit making player registration system for airsoft game site members and re-enactors.
  2. The database service is an in house secure system run on UKARA own dedicated server. The programming is provided by a professional individual retained by UKARA with a non disclosure contract. Day to day data management is by a UKARA Admin representative.
  3. The player data is provided by the players game site, or re-enactment society by permission of the individual registering.
  4. Verification of the authenticity of information provided is the responsibility of the player’s registering games site or re-enactment society.
  5. The system is designed to allow retailer members of UKARA to verify the legal status of purchasers, to comply with the relevant section of the Violent Crime Reduction Act as related to Realistic Imitation Firearms.
  6. The system can also be accessed on an individual look up basis by the UK Boarder Agency to allow player imports of RiFs & 24/7 Intelligence department, Hampshire Police also in reference to imports. All retained data is accessible to the administrator and programming technical staff.
  7. Any other third-party access to data would only be permitted when the terms of the Data-Protection act have been for-filled for legal access requirements.
  8. Data saved on the system is name, date of birth, post code, email address, registration and expiry date, and information of game site or re-enactment membership organization.
  9. Retention of the data is nominal in perpetuity, although access is no longer available to non administrator, or technical staff after 3 (x years) years of a player expiring.
  10. The retention of data is to cover the retailer should the legality of a sale be challenged in the future.
  11. Data is not available, or accessible, to any third party organisation, individual, or for any other purpose than directly related to airsoft RiF purchase.
  12. Data such as email or post code may be updated by the individual give appropriate proof identity.
  13. Information held may be requested by certified application of a registrant to admin@ukara.org.uk
  14. Player registration may be suspended by request of the player’s game site, re-enactment society, UKARA Admin or the player themselves. Although their record will remain on the database as having been registered.